Trump To Sign New Executive Order On Travel Bans Today: Will Exclude Iraq, Green Card Holders / by Tyler Durden / Mar 6, 2017 7:31 AM

Moments ago, Kellyanne Conway confirmed that President Donald Trump will sign a new executive order on immigration Monday, which as Reuters reported earlier, will remove Iraq from the list of countries targeted in the travel ban. The revised order comes over a month after his controversial first attempt was blocked in the courts.  According to a Reuters source, the new executive order would keep a 90-day ban on travel to the United States by citizens of six Muslim-majority nations – Iran, Libya, Syria, Somalia, Sudan and Yemen. Iraq has been removed from the list of countries in the original Jan 27 order because the Iraqi government had imposed new vetting procedures, such as heightened visa screening and data sharing, and because of its work with the United States in countering Islamic State militants. In other words, Iraq complained the most vocally and Trump’s advisors conceded that there is more to be lost than gained by keeping Iraq off the list.

In another important change, the new order is expected to apply only to future visa applicants from the targeted countries, with current visa holders and legal

Read more ... source: The Bitcoin Channel

News from Darknet

Previous articleConsumer Watchdog in Italy Moves Against OneCoin Investment Scheme

Let's block ads! (Why?)

Powered by Bitcoin Central